AI: Your Very Own Personal Assistant

AI: Your Very Own Personal Assistant

Read time: 3 mins

Hey there, savvy readers! We're living in a time where Artificial Intelligence (AI) is like a trusty sidekick in our quest for productivity and skill enhancement. It's not just a techy gimmick; it's a versatile tool that's here to help us work smarter, learn faster, and grow in ways we've never imagined. In this blog post, we'll dive into how AI can be your friendly guide to improve your skills in writing AI prompts, spark creativity in brainstorming, and supercharge your overall productivity. This post is also inspired by some very good people that teach me on how to use AI to enhance my skillset.

1. Writing AI Prompts

Ever felt like your creativity has gone on vacation when you need it the most? AI to the rescue! AI-driven writing assistants, such as ChatGPT, can be your creative muse. With the right prompts, you can brainstorm anything from ideas to your next big project to courses for self-learning. Obviously, just like everything else, writing AI prompts take practice. The more specific and refined a prompt is, the better the output. I learned to use Notion AI to create databases within my Notion workspace. I use ChatGPT to brainstorm projects and content. It took me couple of tries at first to get the output that I want, but as I practice, I get better and receive better output.

2. Supercharge Your Brainstorming Sessions

Brainstorming is where the magic happens, but sometimes the creative well runs a bit dry. AI can be the secret sauce to bring back the mojo. I stated earlier that I use ChatGPT for brainstorming. This is very helpful due to the fact that AI can give you smart insights toward your project. In my case, I brainstormed with ChatGPT on how I will proceed to craft a template. It’s almost like I’m working with an assistant. There are things that I don’t like or I need to fix from the ideas generated by ChatGPT. But, that just makes the process more creative and if an idea I really like that I can’t use for the one I’m working on, I can always save it for the next template. My latest use case is I sort of create a book recommendation engine within a book tracker template. It’s free, so if you want to get it, you can click on this link.

3. Increasing Overall Productivity

Who doesn't love the idea of more time and less repetitive tasks? AI is all about boosting your productivity. There are tasks that you can automate, especially repetitive task. I mentioned using AI to build a learning course. With the right prompt, it builds you a course plus a schedule. Then you can match the activity into your own schedule. Knowing more skills give you more tools to enhance overall productivity. Even now, I’m using AI to teach myself how to improve on writing prompts. The possibilities are almost endless. You like coding, or cooking, or learning languages? AI can be your assistant in picking up those skills. One of my favorite use case is a friend of mine uses it to make copywriting easier. He wrote about in his blog here (Oh no! More reading).

Conclusion

AI isn't here to intimidate; it's here to lend a helping hand. It's your friendly companion on the journey to enhancing your skills and productivity. From writing AI prompts to brainstorming with flair and taking charge of your daily tasks, AI is your buddy, ready to roll up its sleeves and get things done. So, don't be shy; embrace the power of AI and watch your potential skyrocket! If you want to know more about AI, I suggest you check out this profile: https://twitter.com/advancedcskills. He taught me a lot on AI and his works are amazing.