2023: A Recap

2023: A Recap

Hey there, friends! 🚀 As the sun sets on 2023, I find myself caught in a whirlwind of memories, challenges, and victories. Let’s take a stroll down memory lane together and peek into the chapters that defined my year.

1) From Lab Prodigy to Senior Maestro 🧪

Early in the year, the universe decided it was time for a change. I got handed a shiny new title: Senior Lab Technician. Cue the confetti! 🎉 The lab coat felt a bit heavier, and the responsibilities were like an intricate experiment, but I embraced the challenge. Becoming the maestro of the lab was a highlight, and the journey of discovery continued. Not gonna lie, there were bad days that left me exhausted physically and mentally. However, the lab was one of the places that hone my quick thinking and problem solving skill so I’m grateful for the experience!

2) Notion Creator Chronicles Begin 🚀

Fast forward to May, and a new chapter unfolded. Armed with the passion for organization and a sprinkle of creativity, I embarked on my Notion creator journey. Creating templates became my creative outlet, and your warm response was the wind beneath my wings. The community blossomed, and each template crafted was a step toward digital harmony. I started out using one of the templates and saw the potentials and use cases of Notion and I was hooked. As of now, I have more than 1000 downloads for my templates!

3) AI: The Curious Exploration 🤖

In the vast landscape of learning, AI emerged as a captivating island. The allure of artificial intelligence beckoned, and I answered the call. Exploring the nuances of AI became a joyous endeavor. From ChatGPT’s creative sparks to unraveling the intricacies of automation, it was like navigating a digital wonderland. I learned from many people and I was so very lucky to have others willingly teach me about AI. There have been many, many interesting conversations around this topic. And I am eager for more knowledge about AI

4) New Horizons Beckon: Logistics and Training 🚚

As the year danced onward, destiny knocked with an intriguing offer. A new position in the world of logistics — a realm of trucks, schedules, and puzzles waiting to be solved. I stepped into the role of a trainer, ready to impart wisdom and learn in equal measure. The excitement is palpable, and the journey promises fresh challenges and victories. There is a bit of a learning curve as I am new to the system, but that makes things much more exciting for me. Along with this, I find myself become much more efficient when it comes to traveling (as I stated before in previous blog posts, airports and hotel rooms are my office)

Looking Forward with Gratitude and Anticipation 🌟

To each twist and turn, to every late-night brainstorming session, and every milestone celebrated — I am profoundly grateful. The warmth and support from this incredible community have been the fuel for this adventure.

As the calendar flips to a new chapter, I’m bubbling with anticipation. The lab coat, the Notion templates, the AI explorations, and the logistics trainer hat — all worn with pride. Here’s to the lessons learned, the challenges overcome, and the friendships nurtured.

Thank you for being a part of this incredible journey. The best is yet to come! 🚀💙

Cheers to you, to me, and to the unwritten adventures of 2024! 🥂✨